Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
My boyfriend and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend exploring Leadville from our home base at Northern Starflower. Melissa was very accommodating with our short notice reservation, and the location is just a short and sweet walk from all the restaurants and shops in town. We will be back to see more of this Colorado gem and Id recommend my friends and family to reach out to Aspen Leaf Properties in the future!
View Property: 108188
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Our stay at Josephine for the 2017 LT 100 was perfect! The house was great and a fabulous location! Thanks!
View Property: 131398
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Our stay at Rosemont was perfect. The house is very comfortable and well equipped. The house was very clean, which was very different than what some of our family experienced in renting a house from a different management company. The location is an easy walk to downtown, museums, restaurants, etc. but is on a very quiet side street. Will stay here again!
View Property: 108292
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Home was spotless, comfortable and a great launching pad for adventures in the mountains. Leadville is the low-key alternative for a place to stay in Colorado high country.
View Property: 107305
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Excellent home which was liked by ALL (young and old) family members- a lot of the great grandchildren mentioned that they would love to live in a place like this one. The place truly reflects accommodating 12 personnel comfortably. Love the amenities (games, fully stocked kitchen, extra bedding/towels, modern washer/dryer, and grill). The kitchen became the focal point for our family and provided a space in which fellow family members, in attendance for the funeral of our 90yr grandmother, could visit the oldest daughter. Even had the 94yr old grandfather who grew up in Leadville stop by and enjoy a visit!
View Property: 124992
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
We just arrived back home here in Texas and are already talking about our trip to Leadville next summer. We had such a wonderful stay (again) at Indian Paintbrush (our third time). My family loves this home in the woods for its charm and comfort. The windows allow so much light and the sun porch and upstairs deck areas are favorite reading nooks and early morning coffee spots.Our grandsons love the ping pong table and we have family tournaments every evening. Even we grandparents have sharpened our skills! Our ten nights seem to fly by. With all the bike riding, very, very long hikes and fishing during the day, it is so relaxing to retreat inside Indian Paintbrush for good food and family fun. Our family of eight from ages 71 down to 14 enjoying getting together for horseshoes or just watching the chipmunks chase each other around the trees. We do love Leadville and its wonderful history along with the beautiful scenic mountains! We will definitely be back next year and hope Indian Paintbrush is available for our visit.
View Property: 107799
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2017
"Great place to stay in a great little town. We enjoyed it thoroughly! Ski Cooper was awesome! Thank you!" B.N.D.M.
View Property: 108391
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
The Wheelin Gnome was an incredible home away from home! My husband and I took a weekend trip with another couple and we all four fit great in this adorable, updated cabin. Both Aspen Rental and the owner of the home were super helpful during our stay and had great recommendations. Thank you for a truly amazing Leadville experience!!
View Property: 113872
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Loved the house and the location! Very nice decor, clean, comfortable, good light, nice full kitchen with cookware, coffeemaker... everything we needed was there. Walking distance to the main strip and easy access to the mountains. The hosts were very helpful/accommodating. Overall we had a great time in Leadville and would recommend Zinnia!
View Property: 108391
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Lady Sage immensely!! The house is beautiful, was very clean and the remodel they did was amazing! It is beautifully decorated and set up perfectly so everyone could have some space, the bedroom and bath on the main level were perfect for my mother who cant do stairs well. It actually has nice linens and plenty of good quality towels which many times are lacking at other vacation rentals. The location is perfect, you can walk to right into the center of town. The office was very helpful and nice to work with, thanks Melissa!
View Property: 108424
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
"My family & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Snowshire & Leadville. We will definitely be checking to see if Snowshire is available for our next trip. We have stayed in other houses in previous years but this one is by far the nicest & WARMEST (loved being warm!!). We appreciated the comforts of home; dishwasher, washer/dryer. It was also so nice to be able to walk to town from the house." Janet
View Property: 108303
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2016
We had a terrific time in Leadville and the house was perfect for our needs, we received excellent support from Aspen Leaf as well. Wed recommend this house to anyone. D Guynn
View Property: 108391
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016
We loved staying at Snowshire! What a great little house! Close to all the action but far enough away so that it was quiet! We travel to Leadville 4-8 times a year and we will absolutely try to stay here again! Andra & Jeff
View Property: 108303
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2016
The Lady Sage is a fantastic home, and its location in town couldnt be better. We have rented several different homes in Leadville over the years, the Lady Sage is one we will most definitely rent again. M Lippiatt
View Property: 108424
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
"We were warm and snug at the Snowshire despite the freezing temperatures this week! Your house was a perfect home base as our children learned to ski at Cooper. Thank you for sharing it with us." T.C.
View Property: 108303
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
I love staying at the Lady Sage. The house is warm and inviting, very nicely decorated, and fit my extended family of eight perfectly. The proximity to downtown restaurants and shops cant be beat. Leadville had everything we were looking for a great family ski resort (Ski Cooper, which we learned gets 1,000 visitors on a busy day compared to 19,000 at Breckenridge), excellent snowmobiling through White Mountain Tours (7 miles outside of town), and a quick 45-minute drive to beautiful Mount Princeton Hot Springs. All in all, a great trip! We cant wait to go back and mark one more thing off our bucket list dogsledding at Alpine Adventures. Thank you, Jan, for sharing your beautiful home with us! S. Hayes
View Property: 108424
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2014
Loved the skiing, Ski Cooper could work on the parking. But other than that our whole stay was great. And yes we will be back.
View Property: 90259
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2014
This was our second stay, it wont be the last! We stayed in the Flowers House, loved the kitchen area enjoyed it the most. The staff was friendly and helpful. The community was great. When asked what we liked the best, that was easy EVERYTHING.
Austin, Texas
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
"This place is PERFECT for Leadville Race Series. We enjoyed being here SO much! Will be back! Laura & Brian
View Property: 108188
Manhattan KS
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
"I had a great time... I liked the ping pong table. We saw a fox. Im Andy and I approve this message."
View Property: 107799
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay -- I wish we could have stayed longer! The house was perfect for us with a 1.5 year old. She particularly loved the little toy kitchen in the mud room and eating her meals outside at the picnic table. We also liked being so close to the little park. It was an easy walk to the race start for me which was very convenient. L. Sinclair
View Property: 108391
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
"Our stay was amazing. This cabin was the perfect stay for me and my family Great view! Thanks for the stay, we will be back!" Ashley
View Property: 108372
Fort Collins
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time at the Cooper Mountain House in Leadville. The home was very accommodating and the location was perfect for all our planned activities with the train, shopping and restaurants so close nearby. The grandchildren liked the upstairs bedrooms for play and sleeping. Parents and grandparents appreciated the wonderful beds for sleeping! We will definitely stay at the Cooper House next time we are in Leadville and will highly recommend it to our friends. Thanks for sharing your home with us
View Property: 107715
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
This is the second summer our family of 8 has enjoyed a 10-day vacation at the Indian Paintbrush home in Leadville. The home is clean, large, and very comfortable. The kitchen layout allows for a couple of chefs and has all the needed pots/utensils needed to prepare delicious meals. After a long day of cycling, hiking and fishing, the sun porch offers a relaxing setting for reading, snoozing or sharing stories. Table tennis tournaments are a daily evening event providing fun and laughter for the entire family. Along with the many beautiful sites and outdoor activities in the area, this home offers close proximity to a grocery store and downtown Leadville with its unique shops, eateries, and great coffee.
View Property: 107799
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
We had an awesome time and plan to rent the house every year its available during the Summer about the same time. We loved the location and everything about it actually. M. Mathews
View Property: 107799
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely loved it. Easy to pick up the key and loved that it was right in town. I would definitely stay again!
View Property: 90261