Fort Collins
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time at the Cooper Mountain House in Leadville. The home was very accommodating and the location was perfect for all our planned activities with the train, shopping and restaurants so close nearby. The grandchildren liked the upstairs bedrooms for play and sleeping. Parents and grandparents appreciated the wonderful beds for sleeping! We will definitely stay at the Cooper House next time we are in Leadville and will highly recommend it to our friends. Thanks for sharing your home with us
View Property: 107715
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
This is the second summer our family of 8 has enjoyed a 10-day vacation at the Indian Paintbrush home in Leadville. The home is clean, large, and very comfortable. The kitchen layout allows for a couple of chefs and has all the needed pots/utensils needed to prepare delicious meals. After a long day of cycling, hiking and fishing, the sun porch offers a relaxing setting for reading, snoozing or sharing stories. Table tennis tournaments are a daily evening event providing fun and laughter for the entire family. Along with the many beautiful sites and outdoor activities in the area, this home offers close proximity to a grocery store and downtown Leadville with its unique shops, eateries, and great coffee.
View Property: 107799
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
We had an awesome time and plan to rent the house every year its available during the Summer about the same time. We loved the location and everything about it actually. M. Mathews
View Property: 107799
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely loved it. Easy to pick up the key and loved that it was right in town. I would definitely stay again!
View Property: 90261
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
The Cooper Mountain House was amazing!! We were in Leadville for a softball tournament during Boom Days and we were able to accommodate most of our team. The house was in a perfect location, only a few blocks from the Boom Days parade and softball fields. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Leadville. Thank you for allowing us to stay at the Cooper Mountain House, we will definitely come back again!!
View Property: 107715
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2018
What a beautiful getaway place! We had the good fortune of staying here on a beautiful spring weekend at the end of the ski season. What I love most about the house is the lightsitting in the living room or in the kitchen/dining area and enjoying the mountain sun coming in through the windows. Plenty of sunshine on the porch too, with a nice quiet location. The home is cozy and clean, with everything you need in the kitchen. The place was great for our family. Leadville is such a great place to get away, with so much to explore, and a very different feel from the typical resort town experience.
View Property: 142119
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Close enough to downtown Leadville and yet set a few minutes away in a quiet and safe neighborhood, Mountain Bluebell is a wonderful place to access nearby mountains and lakes. Having stayed a few times, a few times with family, once with 6 friends, there is plenty of comfortable space for a weekend or week-long getaway. Highly recommended for any season.
View Property: 142119
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2014
Enjoyed being out in a cabin but still close to Leadville . The staff was great, house was excellent across the board. We would stay with them again. Only issue was dogs off leash and understand they have no control over that. But over all enjoyed both the cabin and the town of Leadville.
View Property: 90264
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
"I had a great stay at the Hen House! We were 12 and initially a little skeptical one Leadville home could fit all of us but we comfortably made and ate dinner, slept comfortably, and used Hen House as a base for Leadville adventures. Walking into town was a breeze -- couldnt believe how close everything was! Thanks for a great stay! "
View Property: 90261
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Depot House. The home was stocked with everything that we needed, and more, to make our stay comfortable. There was abundant space for our family of four and it still felt warm and cozy. The location could not be more perfect. A short drive to the slopes and a nice walk into town (weather permitting). We love this lovely home and plan on definitely staying here again!
View Property: 131399
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2018
We have spent several weekends in this property and we give it the highest recommendation. The house is well-maintained, clean, and is very private despite its close proximity to town. The kitchen is well-stocked, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms were recently remodeled and are in great shape. There are several separate spaces for hanging out, and a large backyard with a shaded dog run. It is close to biking, hiking, the lake, and town. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 142119
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
three couples, ranging in ages 27 - 60, stayed at The Lady Sage from July 27-Aug 1, 2017. We found the accommodations extremely pleasing! The view from the upstairs windows was fabulous! All of the guests raved about the comfort of the beds. There were plenty of kitchen utensils plus dish soap, dishwasher soap, foil, & towels. For those who are unable or uncomfortable to climb stairs, you would want to take the downstairs king bedroom and use the main level ample roomed bath. However, the upstairs bath is much more spacious! Besides the breathtaking view and the beauty of the restored home, we found the location of the residence outstanding! The friendliness of the business owners and museum personnel in Leadville was an added benefit. We would highly recommend this dwelling! The Lady Sage did not disappoint!
View Property: 108424
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Awesome place, beautiful setting, had a great time and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a little privacy!!!
View Property: 90267
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
"We loved our stay at the Wisconsin House. It was well stocked, made great use of space, the location was fantastic for enjoying Leadville, and the jetted tub was a wonderful bonus after a long day of skiing. We will definately be back. Working with Aspen Leaf was easy and thorough. Thanks for a great time!"
View Property: 90258
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Clean and nicely appointed. Great location and enough on street parking for two vehicles. Slept 6 kids and 2 adults comfortably. Would stay again.
View Property: 107715
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2017
"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the house is very adequate and comfortable. Well stocked. The mountain views of course are fantastic. House is well located and we hope to return for another visit." -P McGuckin
View Property: 90269
Denver Co
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2014
Loved the views, both the staff and the community were amazingly friendly. Loved the area so much would consider buying up there. Would stay again. Had slight issue with directions but made it. The kids loved the board games that were at the cabin. We also loved the neighbors and felt welcome during our stay.
View Property: 90264